On Evil

For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. – Ephesians 6:12

I find that the reason most people reject the truth about the “New World Order,” and cover their eyes and ears to the facts that illuminate a worldwide conspiracy by the “Ruling Elite” who have created a shadow government that rules the affairs of the world, is that they cannot accept that such a concentrated evil could have so much power over the world and man.  They cannot accept that there is not an equal force of good battling this evil, for to accept this truth, man must come to the realization that the world is dominated by evil.  He must accept that good does not have dominion over the world, and that man is not inherently good.  He must accept that there are not equal forces of good to combat the forces of evil.  Finally, he must accept that the world is not neutral and cannot be persuaded to be good or evil.  It is simply evil.  This truth is difficult to accept for most people because most people don’t truly understand the Nature of Evil, nor do they truly understand the Nature of Good for that matter.

To understand evil, we must first understand one fundamental truth about good:  good can only be good.  Because it is pure, unadulterated, and innocent, it cannot take on any form other than its own.  Good is simply good, nothing more and nothing less.  It cannot be molded or twisted or manipulated into something else to look more appealing.  It cannot deceive.  It is what it is.  That is not the case with evil.  Evil can deceive.  Evil can be twisted and manipulated into any form it so chooses.  It can be cool and trendy.  It can even masquerade as good.  That is how evil has corrupted and dominated the world, and infected it with the disease of moral relativism.  You see, good cannot be cool and trendy because good can only be good.  It cannot deceive.  It cannot manipulate.  It can only be presented as it is.  While we can be drawn to evil by the infinite appealing forms it may take, we can only be drawn to good by the purity of its truth.  We cannot be drawn to good because someone has manufactured a way to make it seem cool and trendy, but that is precisely how evil has infiltrated Christianity.  Well-meaning pastors and youth ministers have unwittingly adopted evil in the form of “coolness” and “trendiness,” and used it as a tool to attract people to Christ, to make being good look more appealing.  But good does not work that way.  A square is a rectangle, but a rectangle is not a square.  So it is with evil and good.  Evil can be made to appear as good, but good cannot be made to appear as anything other than good.  This is why evil can infiltrate good, like a spy or an undercover cop, and corrupt “good” people, but good cannot infiltrate evil by going “undercover” to infect the “evil” people and make them good, for in order to do that, good would have to deceive and manipulate, in which case it would no longer be good, but will have been corrupted by evil.

Every institution has been corrupted by evil; our governments, our banks, our corporations, the media, our law enforcement, our schools, our churches, etc.  The evil Ruling Elite–the Shadow Government of bankers, CEOs, and nobles who pull the strings–have been working tirelessly to take control over every aspect of our lives by corrupting every institution by which we are influenced with their evil.  This is what I call the “Trickle-Down Effect” of evil.  The evil of the few at the top of the mountain trickles down and infects the masses at the bottom of the mountain, each level infecting the one below it until the entire mountain erupts and is covered in the magma of wickedness.  People always say, “Not everyone can be in it (it being the New World Order),” but not everyone has to be.  Most people are not willingly or wittingly corrupted by evil.  They are deceived into corruption.  When the evil Elite at the top want to corrupt an institution, say a bank, they don’t need to tell every single employee down to the most miniscule bank teller about their evil plan to take control of the world and the population.  All they need to do is place one of their own at the top of the institution, in this case as the bank CEO, and let him corrupt those around him until the entire institution has become unwittingly wicked.  That is how the Trickle-Down Effect works.  They don’t need to let their proxies in on the conspiracy for the proxies to carry out their agenda.  They just have to manipulate them, to lie to them, to deceive them.  It works the same with government and politics; all they have to do is get a few of their own on the inside, and let their evil do the work for them until the entire government is corrupted by it.  Then, all that’s left to do is pull the strings and watch the puppets dance.  It doesn’t take everybody being “in on it.”  All it takes is the influence of the ruling few and the masses will follow.

Perhaps a better example of the Trickle-Down Effect would be the music industry. Take an artist like Carrie Underwood.  She says she’s a Christian, and I’m sure she is one, but she’s also a very sexual artist with a profound influence on young girls who want to mimic everything about her, including her sexuality.  Carrie Underwood is probably just an innocent pawn who doesn’t realize the damage she’s doing, the evil she’s spreading, but that’s the industry she’s in.  She has to abide by the standards set by the truly evil artists on top like Madonna and Beyonce and Lady Gaga who know exactly what they’re doing and the evil they’re trickling down to the masses below that worship them.  The evil of the artists on top of the music industry trickles down into the innocent, well-meaning artists on bottom, like Carrie Underwood.  Katy Perry is another good example.  She was raised in a Christian home, the daughter of traveling ministers, grew up listening to nothing but gospel music.  She had ambitions of being a gospel singer, and even released a gospel-rock album, Katy Hudson, when she was 16.  But her debut album was unsuccessful, so she moved into secular music, in which she was, of course, infinitely more successful.  Now look at her career.  She went from singing gospel songs to singing songs about kissing girls and losing her virginity with no regrets, dressing scantily and selling her sexuality.  Unlike Carrie Underwood, Katy Perry knew exactly what she was doing.  She knew the difference between good and evil.  She wasn’t unwittingly corrupted.  She wasn’t naïve.  She made a conscious decision to quit the gospel music scene and embrace a life of evil by being a part of a wicked industry, which she admitted in an interview in which she stated, “I swear, I wanted to be like the Amy Grant of music, but it didn’t work out, and so I sold my soul to the devil,” which brings me to my next point about the music industry.

It has always been very trendy for musicians to romanticize the act of selling your soul to the devil for fame and fortune.  In the music industry, the legend goes back to Robert Johnson–the King of the Delta Blues–who claimed to have sold his soul to the devil for guitar playing abilities.  His mysterious death at the age of 27 solidified his legend and created the myth that musicians had to do a deal with the devil in order to become great musicians.  But the “deal with the devil” myth goes back further than Robert Johnson and the Faust legend.  It goes all the way back to the gospels of the New Testament when Satan tempted Jesus in the wilderness for forty days.  Luke 4:5-7 says, “Then the devil, taking Him up on a high mountain, showed Him all the kingdoms of the world in a moment of time.  And the devil said to Him, ‘All this authority I give to You, and their glory; for this has been delivered to me, and I give it to whomever I wish.  Therefore, if You will worship before me, all will be Yours,’” to which Christ replied, “Get behind Me, Satan!  For it is written, ‘You shall worship the Lord your God, and Him only you shall serve.’”  Not only does this establish the “deal with the devil” concept, but it also proves that evil has dominion over the world with the line “for this has been delivered to me, and I give it to whomever I wish.”  The world was delivered to Satan as the “spoils of war,” so to speak, when he corrupted man with his evil in the Garden of Eden, thus the world is evil because Satan has dominion over it.  This is supported by numerous other verses in the Bible, a few of which are Job 1:7, Matthew 7:11, Matthew 12:40, Mark 7:20-22, Luke 16:15, John 7:7, Romans 5:12, Romans 7:18-20, 1 Corinthians 1:20,21, Galatians 6:8,9, and 1 John 2:15-17, but I digress.  Musicians and celebrities, people with unequaled influence over the masses–especially over the youth–romanticize the wicked concept of the deal with the devil and selling your soul for fame and fortune, and this evil trickles down to the masses that idolize them.  Here are a few examples of how they romanticize this evil and make it sound “cool” to their audience.

“Father, I’m torn and I’m selling my soul to the Rhythm, the Beat, and the Bass, ‘cause I can’t confess my rock ‘n’ roll ways, ‘cause I’m so possessed with the music he plays … No, I wouldn’t change a thing, even if I could, ‘cause I chose a path and I’m not looking back, and I’m sorry if I left the angels crying over me.” Selena Gomez, Rock God

“I sold my soul to the devil, I know it’s a crappy deal.  At least it came with a few toys like a Happy Meal.” – Kanye West, Eyes Closed

“In the most biblical sense, I’m beyond repentance; fame hooker, prostitute, wench, vomits her mind … I want to love you, but something’s pulling me away from you.  Jesus is my virtue, and Judas is the demon I cling to.” – Lady Gaga, Judas

“I’m gonna marry the Dark, gonna make love to the stars.  I’m a soldier to my own emptiness.  I’m a winner … I’m gonna lace up my boots, throw on some leather and cruise down the streets that I love and my fishnet gloves.  I’m a sinner.” – Lady Gaga, Marry the Night (a metaphor for selling her soul to the devil — see the last image of the music video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cggNqDAtJYU)

“So, now the devil’s in my soul, and so my heart became a grave.  The flame just burns without control.  I am the master and the slave … Just have a god and spoil his name to boost the one of human fame, and when you feel you’re incomplete, we’ll give the child another game … I’ve got the devil in my tongue; I speak of love, but think of pride.” – Christina Aguilera, Devil in My Eyes

“The devil comes and I try to stall, and soon my subconscious and conscious might start to brawl … As this demon takes me as its voodoo doll.  And darkness sets in as the horns start to grow.  Suddenly, I become somebody I don’t know.” – Fergie, Voodoo Doll

“I took whatever the devil offered me because I knew that he would set me free.” Robin Thicke, Magic

“Satan is my master.  He always has been.  He tells me what to do.” – Ben Folds, Satan is My Master

“If your ultimate goal is to be famous, then you’re going to do a lot to get there, like sign your name in blood in a contract with the devil.” – Melyssa Ford, model/actress

“This is more than I ever could of asked … If I could go back, I never would of rapped.  I sold my soul to the devil.  I’ll never get it back.” – Eminem, Say Goodbye to Hollywood

“My name was not to become what I became with this level of fame, my soul is possessed by this devil…” – Eminem, Rain Man

“I sold my soul to the devil, and the price was cheap.” – DMX, Let Me Fly

“See God gave us the talent, but the devil make us famous.” – Wale, Barry Sanders

“When I was just a boy, the devil took my hand.  Took me from my home.  He made me a man.” – Bon Jovi, Homebound Train

“Gotta deal with the devil, ‘cause you know that it’s real.  Done a deal with the devil from a heart made of steel.” – Judas Priest, Deal with the Devil

“Angel from below, change my dreams.  I want for glory’s hour, for wealth’s esteem.  I wish to sell my soul; to be reborn.  I wish for earthly riches, don’t want no crown of thorns … Devil, take my soul, with diamonds you repay.  I don’t care for heaven, so don’t you look for me to cry, and I will burn in hell from the day that I die.” – Metallica, The Prince

“Hey, Satan, paid my dues playing in a rocking band.  Hey, momma, look at me.  I’m on my way to the promised land.  I’m on the highway to hell.” – AC/DC, Highway to Hell

“I’ve sold my soul to the devil.” – John Lennon, quoted by Ray Coleman in Lennon

“Anything, anything, anything for the money.  Lie for you.  Die for you.  Even sell my soul to the devil.” – Michael Jackson, Money

It has become trendy for musicians to muse on the dark side of fame; to condemn the innocent dreams of becoming a successful artist, and complain about the lifestyle of the rich and famous not being all it’s cracked-up to be; complain about the pressure and not being able to trust anyone and the lack of a private life and having material wealth, yet still feeling empty.  This self-indulgence helps to reaffirm their narcissistic need to believe that fame is only for the few strong enough to handle it; the few who want it bad enough, who are brave enough to sell their souls to the devil and deal with the consequences (e.g., the despair, the pain, the tragedy, the emptiness of the fast life of sex, drugs, and rock ‘n’ roll, eternal damnation).  This new trend is best exemplified in Kanye West’s My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy, Drake’s Take Care, Lady Gaga’s The Fame Monster, and Jay-Z and Kanye West’s collaboration album, Watch the Throne.  This theme, this persona of being too cool, too deep, and too sensitive to care about the bi-products of success (e.g., fame, material wealth, sex), is thriving in the most popular songs of today, in the self-indulgent bombardment of celebrity interviews and anecdotes in the overgrown market of celebrity “news”, in reality TV, in regular TV, in movies, and every other form of media.  It is an artist’s duty to create something that their audience can relate to.  Postmodernism threw out that necessity and arrogantly decided it was the artist’s duty to decide what their audience should relate to.  The postmodern artist says, “I will not try to relate to you, my audience, but you must find a way to relate to me, the artist, even if you have to manufacture it.”  It seems now the artist’s audience is other celebrities; the extreme minority (the 1%, if you will) of people who can relate to the lifestyles of the rich and famous.

So, what does the majority do (i.e., the real audience who foots the bill for these celebrities’ lifestyles, which they turn around and complain about)?  They don’t stop reading, watching, or listening to these artists’ work.  Instead, they have been forced to create the illusion that they can relate to these themes.  Why are people well below the poverty line, just barely getting by on welfare, infected with the disease materialism, buying the most expensive TV sets, stereos, videogame consoles, cell phones, and jewelry when they know they can’t afford them, or even need them for that matter?  They’re not materialistic merely because of the idea that you want that which you cannot have.  They’re materialistic because postmodern culture has told them they should be materialistic; because, in order to be a part of the postmodern trend, they have to be able to relate to the themes that the postmodern, narcissistic artists decide to dwell on.  They’re delusional.  It’s harsh to say it, but they are.  They have created the illusion that they are a part of this trendy culture; the illusion that they know exactly what Kanye West and Jay-Z and Drake and Lady Gaga are talking about when they rap/sing about the “dark side of fame” or when they brag about their material wealth in one breath and in the next complain about how empty they feel because of their material wealth.  And it’s not just the impoverished who have been infected by this disease.  The worst offenders, the ones who are truly spreading this infection, are the Generation Y “Millennials”; the twenty-somethings who just moved out of their parents’ houses, and are living decadent lives in the big cities, pretending like they’re the celebrities they idolize.  Postmodern pop-culture, beginning with the Counterculture of the Sixties and now peaking a decade into the 21st Century, has created a culture of narcissism and entitlement, and it has infected the youth of this generation to the point of complete paralysis and utter delusion.  That is how evil has trickled down from the entertainment industry and corrupted the masses.

While the impoverished and the Millennials need to take some of the blame for their lack of discernment, that burden should not fall entirely on their shoulders.  The postmodern artists who created this narcissistic culture of entitlement need to be held responsible, for they used their position of profound, unequaled influence over the masses to corrupt our culture with evil, with detrimental ideals like materialism, promiscuity, and the fast life of nightclubs, booze, and drugs.  They manipulated language and created a culture where vice is virtue and virtue is vice.  And now, when the economy is collapsing partly because of our culture’s materialistic greed, this generation finally decides to find a voice and take to the streets, and what do they do with this newfound voice?  They blame the banks that loaned them money (not that the banks don’t deserve part of the blame or that they’re not corrupted).  They don’t blame their own greed, their materialism.  They blame those who fed it.  And to add insult to injury, the postmodern artists who are responsible for creating this delusional generation, take to the streets with them and join in on their march against the banks, and this generation still doesn’t get it!  They still don’t know whom to blame for creating this materialistic, entitled, narcissistic, delusional mentality by which they’re plagued.

If you want to know why people have become so selfish and inconsiderate and egocentric, you need look no further than postmodern humor.  Look at modern sitcoms and TV shows and movies.  What’s the trendy new brand of humor?  It’s selfish, inconsiderate, ignorant characters.  Seinfeld, Friends, Everybody Loves Raymond, King of Queens, Scrubs, It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Office, Parks and Recreation, Community, How I Met Your Mother, Two and a Half Men, The Big Bang Theory, Glee, Modern Family, The Simpsons, Family Guy, East Bound and Down, etc., not to mention the “guilty pleasure” reality TV shows like Jersey Shore and the Real Housewives and movies like Knocked-Up, Superbad, The Forty-Year Old Virgin, Pineapple Express, and Tropic Thunder.  What do these shows have in common?  Their humor is derived from selfish, inconsiderate, egocentric, ignorant characters–from jerks.  We find this behavior humorous because we know that it’s wrong, that it’s bad behavior; because everybody knows somebody like the characters from these shows.  But if everybody knows somebody like these characters, then doesn’t that mean that a whole lot of people are selfish, inconsiderate, egocentric jerks?  Lots of these shows’ whole premise is to accurately depict everyday situations (e.g. Seinfeld), to show reality through a comedic lens.  The problem is we watch these shows and laugh at the selfish, inconsiderate, egocentric behavior, and then we go out and imitate it with our friends in order to get a laugh.  Why?  Because if it’s funny on TV then it must be funny in real life; because everybody wants to be the center of attention in this narcissistic, postmodern culture.  We see the popularity of modern TV shows, we see the kind of humor that makes them popular, and we mimic it on a daily basis to make life like a funny TV show.  That’s how the Trickle-Down Effect of evil works in the entertainment industry.  They create it and make it trendy, and then society mimics it.

It’s easy for one to see how evil corrupts institutions and how the institutions in turn corrupt society when one understands the Nature of Good and Evil.  It’s easy to see how governments and banks and the media and law enforcement are corrupted, but it’s hard to accept that even our churches, the one place we thought was a sanctuary from evil, have been infiltrated by wickedness and corrupted.  Times change, but morality does not, and somewhere along the way the Christian world decided it needed to “keep up” with the secular world.  Christians should know better.  But the corruption of the Church goes beyond well-meaning pastors and youth ministers adopting evil in the form of coolness and trendiness as a means of manipulating their congregation by making good seem more appealing, which opened the door to moral relativism and allowed it to corrupt Christianity.  It’s now on record that FEMA and the Department of Homeland Security have put church leaders from all denominations and all religions on their payroll and have been training them to manipulate their congregations into being servile, obedient, compliant, and fatalistic–to be defeatists–so that in the event of martial law and government oppression, the Christians, the churches, and all religions will be submissive to authority and tyranny.  Part of their training is to stress the importance of Romans 13 and take it out of context.  This was one of Hitler’s tactics to make the Christians in Nazi Germany submit to him and allow him to carry out the extermination of 6,000,000 Jews and go to war with the world.  It seems we’re being prepared for a great evil once again, and we’re being trained by our own churches to sit on the sidelines, submit to evil, and watch it destroy the world.  No institution is safe.  No figure of authority can be trusted.  Evil corrupts all, whether it’s wittingly or unwittingly.  Only the discerning are safe, and there is no excuse for a lack of discernment, especially if you’re reading this.  People will say that the Bible tells us to be submissive to authority, and it does, but this is said under the assumption that the authority to which we are submitting is appointed by God and is therefore good.  But are we to bow down to authority when it is corrupted by evil, to compromise with the devil?  Of course not!  Matthew 5 says “resist not evil,” but that does not mean submit to evil.  It simply means do not resist evil with more evil; do not resist violence with more violence.  Romans 12:21 confirms the meaning of Matthew 5:39, stating, “Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.”  We must resist evil.  It is our Christian duty to resist evil, to resist tyranny.  And the Christian way of resisting evil is through civil disobedience and non-violent resistance, best exemplified by Leo Tolstoy and Henry David Thoreau.  We must not be fooled by poor interpretations of the Bible taken out of context by those who would see to it that we submit to authority and act as obedient, servile slaves.  That is not what Jesus taught us.  That is not what Christianity stands for.  That is not what mankind should stand for.

Transgressors will bring about a covenant by deceitful means, but the people who know their God will be strong and do valiantly. – Daniel 11:32

Perhaps, the Trickle-Down Effect can be best explained in the words of Christ Himself when He said in Luke 23:34, “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they do.”  This verse is generally thought to show the compassion of Christ, which it does, but it also reveals much more.  He says, “they do not know what they do,” meaning, He recognized that those who were crucifying Him had been unwittingly corrupted by evil; that the evil of the Jewish high priest, Caiaphas, and the Sanhedrin had trickled down and infected Pontius Pilate and the Roman soldiers who crucified Him, and the Jewish people who begged for and cheered on his crucifixion.  Jesus understood that the pure, true evil was concentrated at the top, in the high places, and that evil trickled down and the masses were unwittingly infected by it.  He understood that most people wanted to be good and do good, but were unfortunately influenced by people sick with corruption and wickedness.  That is why compassion is so prevalent in the message of Christ.  He stressed compassion because it is our Christian duty to use discernment to recognize the difference between the unwittingly corrupted and teach them discernment–not to judge them, but to be an example to them–and the truly evil and expose them for who they are and overcome them with good, to love our enemy.  But we do not love our enemy by submitting to it and allowing evil to continue without challenge.  That is not love.  That is not compassion.  That is apathy.  That is indifference.  That is poor discernment.  We love our enemy by showing them what is righteous and virtuous and good, and we do that by refusing to be corrupted by evil and by refusing to submit to tyranny; by non-violently resisting evil with good and not with more evil.  Our purpose is not to vanquish evil and rid the world of corruption and wickedness.  That is Christ’s purpose, which will be carried out in the Second Coming when He returns to give good dominion over the world, for He is the only true representation of Good.  Our purpose is to protect the weak, to protect those who are vulnerable to evil, to rescue those who have been unwittingly corrupted by wickedness.  While musicians sell their souls to the devil and try to convince the vulnerable youth to sell their souls as well, it is our Christian duty, our duty as human beings, to protect those souls and show them the Kingdom of Heaven within us, so that they might allow the Kingdom in them to save their souls.

Sources:

http://www.prisonplanet.com/articles/may2006/240506femaplan.htm – (FEMA in the Church)

http://www.infowars.com/church-organization-refuses-to-divulge-if-pastors-are-on-fema-payroll/ – (FEMA in the Church)

Questions and comments encouraged.

